Young Ones Records

New Release Round-Up 04-26-24

St. Vincent - All Born Screaming

St.Vincent - All Born Screaming

St. Vincent’s first self-produced record, All Born Screaming is Annie Clark at her most unfiltered. All Born Screaming is an invitation to test the limits of what is possible–and to then keep going;  Brought to life with the aid of a highly curated dream lineup of friends — Rachel Eckroth, Josh Freese, Dave Grohl, Mark Guiliana, Cate Le Bon, Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Stella Mogzawa and David Ralicke — the album is an unadulterated expression of St. Vincent’s singular vision.

 Video Available 

Charley Crockett - $10 Cowboy

Charley Crockett - $10 Cowboy - Son of Davy

With $10 Cowboy, Charley Crockett didn’t set out to make a themed record. He had released a concept album in 2022, the critically acclaimed Man From Waco, propelling Crockett to new heights and establishing him as one of the leaders of a sparkling revival of traditional country and folk music.  

For the follow up album, Crockett wrote freely, over a two-month period, as he wound his way across the United States on the back of a tour bus. The resulting songs—raw, personal, vivid portraits of a country in transition—ended up being connected after all.

As the album unfolds, you begin to understand that a $10 Cowboy is anyone who has hustled to get by, who didn’t fit in, who has slept on other people’s couches, or the street, who has fallen down, gotten up, and ventured from home chasing a paying gig, or a new start.

The album was recorded at Arlyn Studios in Austin, produced by Crockett and his long-time collaborator Billy Horton. It was recorded live to tape, with anywhere from 6-12 musicians and backup singers on each track, giving the songs the feel of a live performance. It’s a sound Crockett has been after for years. “Reason I cut it on tape is because when you got the right people in the room, and the great players rise to the occasion when that red light is on and the tape is rolling, you get the magic of a great performance.”

It's exactly what he achieved with $10 Cowboy. Regular bandmates Fox, Nathan Fleming, and Mayo Valdez are joined by some of the genre’s most talented players—Rich Brotherton, Kevin Smith, Dave LeRoy Biller, T. Jarrod Bonta and others, including a string quartet. Lauren Cervantes and Angela Miller sing on the album. While the musicianship and accompaniment are exquisite, they are also subtle, placed joyously, yet judiciously across the album.

No, Crockett didn’t set out to write a themed record. Or, through his studied eye, to find America. But with $10 Cowboy, he might have done both.

 Video Available 

Laufey - Bewitched:Goddess Edition

Laufey - Bewitched: The Goddess Edition - LAUFEY LLC

Composer, singer, producer, and multi-instrumentalist Laufey continues her story with Bewitched: The Goddess Edition, an expanded version of her 2023 critically celebrated and GRAMMY-winning second album. Since the release of Bewitched, Laufey has proven how staying true to oneself can result in creating a space where people can find themselves. Bewitched has been wildly successful around the world, appearing on multiple year-end best-of lists, sparking an immediately sold-out tour and reaching No. 1 on Billboard’s Jazz charts. The Goddess Edition features four brand-new original songs including lead single "Goddess" and will be available on vinyl, cassette, and CD. The expanded package includes dark blue vinyl, an updated booklet, and a custom board game.

 Video Available 

Billy Idol - Rebel Yell

Billy Idol - Rebel Yell Packshot

Billy Idol - Rebel Yell (Expanded Edition) - Capitol/UME

Rock legend Billy Idol is set to celebrate the 40th anniversary of his landmark album Rebel Yell with a deluxe expanded edition due April 26 via Capitol/UMe. Available for pre-order on Friday, March 8, the reissue includes a selection of previously unreleased songs and demos, the Poolside remix of Idol's smash hit "Eyes Without A Face" and the never-before-heard Billy Idol/Steve Stevens original "Best Way Out of Here" from the original sessions. Idol's never-betore-released cover of the Rose Royce single "Love Don't Live Here Anymore"


Corridor - Mimi [Pink LP]

Iron & Wine - Light Verse [Colored Vinyl]

Hovvdy - Hovvdy (Blue) [Clear Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [Indie Exclusive] [Download Included]

Justice - Hyperdrama

ScHoolboy Q - BLUE LIPS [Translucent Blue 2 LP]

Tori Kelly - TORI. [LP]

The Veronicas - Gothic Summer [Blue LP]

Neil Young with Crazy Horse - Fuckin' Up [2 LP]


Charles Bernstein - April Fools Day (OMPS) [Deluxe Edition 2LP]

Pet Shop Boys - nonetheless [Indie Exclusive Opaque Gray LP]

Eric Slick - New Age Rage [Translucent Pink LP]

Houses Of Heaven - Within/Without [Grey Marble LP]

Deicide - Banished By Sin [Indie Exclusive Opaque Gold LP]

Microwave - Let's Start Degeneracy [Indie Exclusive Baby Pink / Clear w/ Purple Splatter LP]

ILLit - ILLIT 1st Mini Album ‘SUPER REAL ME’ [SUPER ME Ver.]

The Men - Manhattan Fire [Limited Edition Indie Exclusive Clear LP]

THE RED GARLAND TRIO - Groovy (Original Jazz Classics Series) [LP]

Luke Hemmings - boy [LP]

Full Of Hell - Coagulated Bliss [Indie Exclusive Neon Yellow, White and Olive Green Mix LP]

Pachyman - In Dub [LP]

Pachyman - At 333 House [LP]

Darkthrone - It Beckons Us All [Indie Exclusive Purple LP]

Cab - Whisper War [Indie Exclusive Black and Light Blue LP]

Yusuf ( Stevens, Cat ) - Izitso [Limited Gatefold with Lenticular Cover]

Yusuf ( Cat Stevens ) - Numbers [Limited Edition]

Marc Anthony - Muevense

Judith Hill - Letters from a Black Widow [2 LP]

Lost Dog Street Band - Survived [LP]

& More .....

For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section.


Dua Lipa - Radical Optimism

Dua Lipa - Radical Optimism - Warner Records

 Video Available 

Death Lens - Cold War

Death Lens - Cold War - Epitaph

 Video Available 

Pin It
back to top