New Release Round-Up 07-31-20

Paul McCartney - Flaming Pie: Archive Collection

Paul McCartney - Flaming Pie: Archive CollectionPaul McCartney - Flaming Pie: Archive CollectionPaul McCartney - Flaming Pie: Archive Collection - Capitol
As the thirteenth release in the Paul McCartney Archive Collection, this numbered, limited seven-disc (5CD/2DVD) Deluxe Edition Box Set is comprised of the original album remastered at Abbey Road Studios, 32 bonus audio tracks including unheard home recordings and demos, alternative studio recordings, rough mixes and B-sides including selections from Oobu Joobu parts 1-6, Flaming Pie At The Mill CD (Paul’s hour-long tour of his studio), video content including the In The World Tonight documentary, original music videos, EPKs, interviews, performances and behind-the-scenes material, a 128-page book containing previously unpublished images by Linda McCartney, expanded album artwork from the archives and the story behind the album written by Chris Heath – including track-by-track information, recipes and new interviews with Paul, Ringo Starr, Jeff Lynne, Steve Miller and key album personnel, studio notes, handwritten lyrics, the 1997 Flaming Pie issue of Club Sandwich, the official newspaper of the Paul McCartney Fan club, downloadable 24bit 96kHz HD audio, and more.

Flaming Pie is also available on 180g black vinyl 2LP, 3LP, 2CD, Collector's Edition formats.

 Video Available 


Fontaines D.C. - A Hero's Death - Partisan Records
Barely a year after the release of their acclaimed debut album 'Dogrel' (which charted Top 10 in the UK, earned a Mercury Prize nomination, Fallon performance, and #1 Album of the Year positions for BBC 6Music and Rough Trade), Fontaines D.C. have returned with an intensely confident, patient, and complex sophomore album. 'A Hero's Death' arrives battered and bruised, albeit beautiful - a heady and philosophical take on the modern world, and its great uncertainty.
Video Available

Alanis Morissette - Such Pretty Forks In The Road - Epiphany Music
The highly anticipated ninth album from the singer/songwriter. Such Pretty Forks In The Road is Alanis Morissette's first original album since 2012's Havoc And Bright Lights. The first two singles have already made waves (her voice is in absolutely peak form): "Smiling" and "Reasons I Drink"; they join "Ablaze," "Diagnosis," "Reckoning" and more tracks her fans are dying to hear.

The Psychedelic Furs - Made Of Rain - Cooking Vinyl
The groundbreaking British band’s eighth studio album and first new album in nearly three decades. Founded by visionary singer/lyricist Richard Butler and his brother, bassist Tim Butler, The Psychedelic Furs are among the most significant and lasting bands of the post-punk era, their remarkable canon encompassing seven milestone studio albums and such classic singles as “We Love You,” “Sister Europe,” “Love My Way,” “The Ghost In You,” “Pretty In Pink,” “Heaven,” “Heartbreak Beat,” and “All That Money Wants,” to name but a few. Made Of Rain sees the band returning to the fray as relevant and original as ever before, fueled by their always innovative sonic approach and Richard Butler’s evocative, masterful songwriting. Produced by longtime associate Richard Fortus (formerly of Richard and Tim Butler’s acclaimed mid-1990s band, Love Spit Love, and a current member of Guns N’ Roses) and mixed by Tim Palmer (Pearl Jam, U2, Robert Plant), magnificent reiterations of The Psychedelic Furs’ distinct, desperate wall of sound, melding haunting melodies and driving rhythms with ambition, aggression, and subversive lyrical power.


Aaron West & The Roaring Twenties - Live From Asbury Park [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Mustard Yellow LP]
 NOFX - West Coast Vs. Wessex
Brandy - B7
Alain Johannes - Hum
Photay - Waking Hours
Charley Crockett - Welcome To Hard Times
Between The Buried And Me - The Silent Circus: 2020 Remix/Remaster [2 LP]
L-Seven - L-Seven
Septicflesh - Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX
Little Steven - Men Without Women
Jon Anderson - 1000 Hands
Steve Howe - Love Is
Wye Oak - No Horizon EP
Romare - Home
Dirty Projectors - Flight Tower EP
Ohmme - Fantasize Your Ghost
Alex Izenberg - Caravan Chateau
Alison Mosshart - Rise [Vinyl Single]
Caribou - Never Come Back (Four Tet Remix) b/w Never Come Back (Morgan Geist Remix) [Limited Edition 12in Single]
Caribou - Never Come Back (Floating Points Remix) b/w Sister (Floating Points Remix) [Limited Edition 12in Single]
Moon Tooth - Violent Grief: Acoustic Selections EP

& More .....



Glass Animals - Dreamland

Glass Animals - DreamlandGlass Animals - DreamlandGlass Animals - Dreamland - Republic
Amassing over 2 billion streams, British four-piece Glass Animals is led by singer/songwriter/producer Dave Bayley with bandmates and childhood friends Joe Seaward, Ed Irwin-Singer & Drew MacFarlane. A fan favorite, their album How To Be A Human Being was one of the most critically acclaimed records of 2016. Now, Glass Animals is back with new album Dreamland. Featuring hit singles “Tokyo Drifting” with Denzel Curry and “Your Love (Déjà Vu)”.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced


The Stooges - Live At Goose Lake: August 8th, 1970

The Stooges - Live At Goose Lake: August 8th, 1970The Stooges - Live At Goose Lake: August 8th, 1970The Stooges - Live At Goose Lake: August 8th, 1970 - Third Man Records
Third Man Records is excited to announce The Stooges' Live At Goose Lake: August 8th, 1970. This previously-unheard, high-quality soundboard recording of the original Stooges lineup's final performance -- recorded just before the release of their earthshaking 1970 album Fun House -- will be available on vinyl, CD and digital on August 7, 2020, nearly 50 years to the day after the performance. 

 Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced


Laura Marling - Song For Our Daughter

Laura Marling - Song For Our DaughterLaura Marling - Song For Our DaughterLaura Marling - Song For Our Daughter - Chrysalis / Partisan
Laura Marling’s exquisite seventh album ‘Song For Our Daughter’ arrives almost without pre-amble or warning in the midst of uncharted global chaos, and yet instantly and tenderly offers a sense of purpose, clarity and calm. As a balm for the soul, this full-blooded new collection could be posited as Laura’s richest to date, but in truth it’s another incredibly fine record by a British artist who rarely strays from delivering incredibly fine records. Taking much of the production reins herself, alongside long-time collaborators Ethan Johns and Dom Monks, Laura has layered up lush string arrangements and a broad sense of scale to these songs without losing any of the intimacy or reverence we’ve come to anticipate and almost take for granted from her throughout the past decade.
 Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced


Luke Bryan - Born Here Live Here Die Here

Luke Bryan - Born Here Live Here Die HereLuke Bryan - Born Here Live Here Die HereLuke Bryan - Born Here Live Here Die Here - Capitol Nashville
Luke Bryan will be releasing his latest album on August 7th. `Born Here Live Here Die Here' includes the #1 hit "Knockin' Boots" and his current hit single "Whatever She Wants Tonight". Bryan is known for his catchy, chart-topping tracks like ""Country Girl Shake It For Me" which was included in Billboard Magazine's "100 Songs that Defined a Decade" list out last month.

Early Listen Available Video Available


For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section.