Format: CD
Label: DCCG
Rel. Date: 08/21/2020
UPC: 028948198658

To Shiver the Sky
Artist: Christopher Tin/Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Format: CD
New: In Stock $12.95

Available Formats and Editions


1. Sogno di Volare ("The Dream of Flight")
2. The Heavenly Kingdom
3. Daedalus and Icarus
4. The Fall
5. Astronomy
6. To the Stars
7. Oh, the Humanity
8. Courage
9. Become Death 1
10. The Power of the Spirit 1
11. We Choose to Go to the Moon

More Info:

One of the most listened-to and performed hybrid artists straddling contemporary classical and media worlds, Christopher Tin is a 2X Grammy-winning composer (concert music, film, video game scores). To Shiver the Sky is an oratorio about the history of flight and humankind's quest to conquer the heavens. Told through 11 great astronomers, inventors, visionaries, pilots, it charts our relentless need to explore the universe and defy earthly bonds, ultimately claiming a place among the stars.