Format: CD
Label: DECCA
Rel. Date: 09/04/2020
UPC: 028948509683

Elgar (Uk)
Artist: Daniel Barenboim
Format: CD
New: In Stock $12.95

Available Formats and Editions


1. I. Sea Slumber Song
2. II. in Haven (Capri)
3. III. Sabbath Morning at Sea
4. IV. Where Corals Lie
5. V. the Swimmer
6. I. Falstaff and Prince Henry
7. Iia. Eastcheap
8. Iib. Gadshill - the Boar's Head - Revelry and Sleep
9. Iic. Revelry and Sleep 1
10. Iid. Dream Interlude 1
11. Iiia. Falstaff's March 1
12. Iiib. the Return Through Gloucestershire 1
13. Iiic. Interlude: Gloucestershire. Shallow's Orchard 1
14. Iiid. the New King - the Hurried Ride to London 1
15. Iva. King Henry V's Progress 1
16. Ivb. the Repudiation of Falstaff, and His Death

More Info:

Daniel Barenboim and Decca Classics continue their acclaimed Elgar series, recording Sea Pictures again after four decades and paired with the symphonic poem Falstaff. Recorded live in the winter of 2019, the album features the Staatskapelle Berlin and mezzo Elina Garanca in her first recording of Sea Pictures.