Coneheads (Music From The Motion Picture Soundtrack) [LP]
Artist: Various Artists
Format: Vinyl
New: call store to check stock 610-683-5599

Available Formats and Editions


1. Magic Carpet Ride - By Slash and Michael Monroe
2. Tainted Love - By Soft Cell
3. No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) - By k.d. lang and Andy Bell
4. Kodachrome - By Paul Simon
5. Can't Take My Eyes off You - By Morten Harket
6. It's a Free World Baby - By R.E.M.
7. Soul to Squeeze - By Red Hot Chili Peppers
8. Fight the Power - By Barenaked Ladies
9. Little Renee - By Digable Planets
10. Chale Jao - By Babble
11. Conehead Love (With Nan Schaefer) - By Beldar & Prymaat

More Info:

The album featured a number of great tracks – many of which had stories tied to it specifically. “NO MORE TEARS (ENOUGH IS ENOUGH)” by k.d. lang and ANDY BELL (OF ERASURE FAME) had performed the Platinum release originally made famous as a duet by Barbara Streisand and Donna Summer for the Brit Awards and then recorded for inclusion on the Soundtrack. RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS supplied “Soul To Squeeze,” an unused track from Blood Sugar Sex Magic which had been a B-side for “Under The Bridge.” Released as a single from Coneheads, it went to number one for five weeks on the Modern Rock chart. MICHAEL MONROE (HANOI ROCKS) and SLASH teamed up to record the old Steppenwolf gem, “Magic Carpet Ride.” BARENAKED LADIES cover Public Enemy’s “Fight The Power.” R.E.M. also contributed the B-side to “Drive,” “It’s A Free World, Baby.”