Format: CD
Label: ERMU
Rel. Date: 07/20/2018
UPC: 192562457368

Elegant Gypsy & More (live)
Artist: Al Di Meola
Format: CD
New: call store to check stock 610-683-5599

Available Formats and Editions


1. One Night Last June (Live)
2. Seņor Mouse (Live)
3. Adour (Live)
4. Babylon (Live)
5. Chiquilin De Bachin (Live)
6. Flight Over Rio (Live)
7. Black Dog (Live)
8. Midnight Tango (Live)
9. Egyptian Danza (Live)
10. Race With Devil On Spanish Highway (Live)

More Info:

With his acclaimed current studio album 'OPUS', Al Di Meola not only topped the TOP 5 of the Official German Jazz Album Charts and burst to #1 position in the US Contemporary Jazz Album Charts, but once again proved his status as a 'guitar superstar'. His curriculum vitae is full of exciting musical moments and incredible works and he still finds ways to challenging himself: he is a jack-of-all-trades, who does not take a real break in supposedly quieter times. Al Di Meola is burning for his passion - the music. With 'Elegant Gypsy & More LIVE'; partly recorded on his very successful 'Elegant Gypsy 40th Anniversary'-US Tour in 2017, Al Di Meola proves once again that jazz music tremendously 'rocks'. Above all, for him it is also a journey back to his musical beginning, which he brings to new heights with fantastic versions of songs like 'Race With Devil On Spanish Highway', 'Flight Over Rio', 'Midnight Tango' or 'Egyptian Danza'. Available on CD and Digital