Format: CD
Label: BDRP
Rel. Date: 10/23/2020
UPC: 3341348053271

The Barbecue Of Deville
Artist: Hoodoo Rhythm Devils
Format: CD
New: In Stock $19.99

Available Formats and Editions


1. Truer Than Me
2. Too Hot To Handle
3. All Tore Down
4. Eating in Kansas City
5. I Was Wrong
6. Lotta Fine Mama
7. Arkansas
8. Lead Me On
9. Cry In The Night
10. Sign Your Life Away: Suite 16
11. Sea Of Love

More Info:

ONE OF THE FINEST BANDS FROM SF IN THE 70'S / FIRST TIME ON CD. ONE BONUS TRACK. FULLY REMASTERED - The Hoodoo Rhythm Devils rode the post-hippie wave emanating from San Francisco at the dawn of the '70s. Fusing blues boogie with country-rock rave-ups, full-throated rock & roll and a hint of soul, they didn't quite sound like any other band in the Bay Area in the early '70s. In a 1972 Rolling Stone rave of their second album, The Barbecue of Deville, Nick Tosches compared the group to Commander Cody & His Lost Planet Airmen and Asleep at the Wheel, which points to how the band was closer to the American equivalent of British pub rock than an extension of Steve Miller's spacy blues.