Format: Vinyl
Label: DGGR
Rel. Date: 01/29/2021
UPC: 3760300311547

Artist: Losoul
Format: Vinyl
New: In Stock $42.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Taste Not Waste
2. Late Play
3. Resisting Curare
4. Overland
5. Sunbeams And The Rain
6. Position
7. Depth Control
8. You Can Do
9. Trust

More Info:

Losoul, whose real name is Peter Kremeier, has been one of the leading figures of legendary 90's and 00's German label Playhouse. He released numerous LPs and EPs during the last three decades, including the underground hit "Open Door". He also appeared under the names "Silhouette Electronique" and "Don Disco".Belong, originally released in 2000, gathers nine titles of pure electronic music. From minimalistic house (Taste not Waste), through 90's trip-hop (Sunbeams in the rain) all the way to more experimental endeavors (Late Play). The album also includes the track "Overland" which samples the bassline of Billie Jean by Michael Jackson in an eccentric and joyful way.Belong represents the 2000's musical turn, with it's delicate, smart, minimal, and emotionally groovy sound. A pioneering yet soulful layout of independent electronic music.In a limited edition this exclusive vinyl reissue for Diggers Factory celebrates the 20th anniversary of it's release. For this occasion, a new mastering was done by POLE in the SCAPE studios, and a revisited cover, divided into 20 parts, reassembling as the original version of the artwork.