Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 12/04/2020
UPC: 4029759129257

Total Abandon: Australia 99 (W/Cd) [Limited Edition] [180 Gram]
Artist: Deep Purple
Format: Vinyl
New: call store to check stock 610-683-5599

Available Formats and Editions

More Info:

Limited edition includes CD. Total Abandon was recorded in April 1999 in Melbourne while the mighty Deep Purple was touring Australia. With the Mk VII power line-up consisting of Ian Gillan (vocals), Roger Glover (bass), Ian Paice (drums), Jon Lord (keyboard) and Steve Morse (guitar) the band hit the stage in top form. Besides classics such as "Perfect Strangers," "Highway Star" and "Smoke On The Water," the performance features songs from Deep Purple's first few albums with Morse. Gillan is in fine voice while Morse and Lord offer up sensational solos throughout. The 12-track collection showcases the band's unique musicianship in the live setting and reinforces once more why Deep Purple truly belongs in the canon of the masters of rock.