Format: CD
Label: EMRS
Rel. Date: 10/23/2020
UPC: 4560283211921

S.D.S =Zero= (Subscription Double Suicide =Zero=) / Various
Artist: SDS =Zero= Subscription Double Suicide =Zero=
Format: CD
New: In Stock $19.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Dove - Irrational
2. Lil Soft Tennis - Feelin? Love
3. Tamanaramen - Angelnumber
4. Karavi Roushi and Aquadab - Tokyoite - Val Kilmer (Love Her)
5. Valknee + Antic - the Best SSS in Life (2020 Mix)
6. Ntski - Labyrinth of Summer (KM Remix)
7. Seaketa - You
8. Menace-Nai - Lucky Guess
9. Lili - Nightmare
10. CVN - Withoutu Feat. Itaq
11. Satoh - MLC
12. Le Makeup - Ray

More Info:

Launched in an uncertain time, here are 12 tracks from 17 new independent Japanese artists, a physical release from a generation which has an online-release default setting. Not a scene document, not a label sampler, and not a showcase for a collective, this compilation features a selection of artists from all across Japan, selected by ex-Jesse Ruins producer CVN. These songs are snapshots of a sensibility shared by these artists: a love of contemporary electronic pop music, an awareness of melody, and an appreciation of the musical options provided by technology. Not techno or ambient, there is an emphasis on the human voice, with elements of hiphop, trap, EDM and bass music, all subsumed into multiple facets of a glowing electronic bedroom pop gem. Available on CD, vinyl and digital, with English liner notes, lyrics and artist information. These songs are seeds of hope for the coming post-pandemic parties.