Format: CD
Rel. Date: 10/16/2020
UPC: 5013929182233

Carnivorous (Uk)
Artist: Hawkwind Light Orchestra
Format: CD
New: call store to check stock 610-683-5599

Available Formats and Editions


1. Expedition To Planet X
2. Dyna-Mite
3. Void Of Wasteland
4. Repel Attract
5. Attraction
6. Human Behaviour (No Sex Allowed)
7. Temple Of Love
8. Square Peg Into A Round Hole
9. Windy Day 1
10. Model Farm Blues 1
11. Whose Call Is It Anyway? 1
12. Lockdown (Keep Calm) 1
13. The Virus 1
14. Forgotten Memories 1
15. Higher Ground

More Info:

2020 album by Hawkwind Light Orchestra. Carnivorous (an anagram of Coronavirus), which follows Hawkwind's critically acclaimed 2019 album All Aboard The Skylark and effortlessly resumes the space rock voyage embarked upon by the full band. The album was recorded entirely in lockdown during the coronavirus pandemic, having started life as a solo project by Dave Brock during the winter of 2019, with contributions added by the band in January and February, before the lockdown began. Musically the stalwart trio of Dave Brock (vocals, lead guitar, keyboards and synths), Richard Chadwick (drums) and Magnus Martin (guitar, vocal and keyboards) have created a tight, futuristic but classic sounding record that emphasizes Dave's exemplary songwriting. Carnivorous is an album that by design had to be recorded without a full complement of Hawkwind members in their usual style. However, it is a testament to the contributing members' proficiency to end up with an album that bears all the hallmarks of classic Hawkwind while recorded under such testing circumstances.