Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 11/13/2020
UPC: 5014797903838

Night Tripper (Blue) (Cvnl) (Ofgv) (Red) (Ylw)
Artist: Dr John
Format: Vinyl
New: call store to check stock 610-683-5599

Available Formats and Editions


1. Loser for You Baby
2. The Ear Is on Strike
3. A Little Closer to My Home
4. I Pulled the Cover Off You Two Lovers
5. Go Ahead on
6. Shining Hard As I Can
7. Chicky Wow Wow
8. I Got Lonesome-It Is
9. Somebody Trying Who-Doo Me
10. Don't Want No Monkey in My Business

More Info:

Limited voodoo splatter colored vinyl LP. Includes printed inner sleeve with liner notes. Demon Records presents the first vinyl reissue of Dr. John's mid-'60s Crazy Cajun recordings. Dr. John - who, for over sixties years until his death at the age of 77 on June 6th, 2019 pursued a career in music that was, at it's core, all about bringing the music of New Orleans to the world at large. This collection (first released in 1977) brings together a number of recordings from the mid-'60s which find Dr. John honing the New Orleans style that he would perfect in the '70s on classics including 'Such A Night' and 'Right Place, Wrong Time'.