Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 10/30/2020
UPC: 5014797904071

Distortion: 1989-1995 [Indie Exclusive limited Edition Signed 8LP Box Set]
Artist: Bob Mould
Format: Vinyl
New: call store to check stock 610-683-5599

Available Formats and Editions


1. Sunspots
2. Wishing Well
3. Heartbreak a Stranger
4. See a Little Light
5. Poison Years
6. Sinners and Their Repentances
7. Brasilia Crossed with Trenton
8. Compositions for the Young and Old
9. Lonely Afternoon
10. Dreaming, I Am
11. Whichever Way the Wind Blows
12. Black Sheets of Rain
13. Stand Guard
14. It's Too Late
15. One Good Reason
16. Stop Your Crying
17. Hanging Tree
18. The Last Night
19. Hear Me Calling
20. Out of Your Life
21. Disappointed
22. Sacrifice / Let There Be Peace
23. The Act We Act
24. A Good Idea
25. Changes
26. Helpless
27. Hoover Dam
28. The Slim
29. If I Can't Change Your Mind
30. Fortune Teller
31. Slick
32. Man on the Moon
33. Come Around
34. Tilted
35. Judas Cradle
36. JC Auto
37. Feeling Better
38. Walking Away
39. Gift
40. Company Book
41. Your Favorite Thing
42. What You Want It to Be
43. Gee Angel
44. Panama City Motel
45. Can't Help You Anymore
46. Granny Cool
47. Believe What You're Saying
48. Explode and Make Up
49. Needle Hits E
50. If I Can't Change Your Mind (Solo Mix)
51. Try Again
52. Where Diamonds Are Halos (Live at the Cabaret Metro, 22nd July 1992)
53. Armenia City in the Sky (Live at the Cabaret Metro, 22nd July 1992)
54. Clownmaster
55. Anyone (Live at the Cabaret Metro, 22nd July 1992)
56. JC Auto (Live at the Cabaret Metro, 22nd July 1992)
57. Believe What You're Saying (Campfire Mix)
58. Mind Is An Island
59. Frustration
60. Going Home
61. In the Eyes of My Friends
62. And You Tell Me
63. If I Can't Change Your Mind (BBC Radio Session)
64. Hoover Dam (BBC Radio Session)
65. The Slim (BBC Radio Session)
66. Where Diamonds Are Halos (BBC Radio Session)
67. All Those People Know
68. No Water in Hell
69. Dying from the Inside Out
70. Dio
71. Hickory Wind
72. Can't Fight It
73. Turning of the Tide

More Info:

Indies exclusive edition is strictly limited to 750 copies worldwide and includes a 12"x12" screen-print of the new Copper Blue album cover, hand signed by illustrator Simon Marchnerand Bob Mould himself! Demon Records presents Distortion: 1989-1995, the first in a series of four expansive vinyl box sets chronicling the solo career of legendary American musician Bob Mould. Bob Mould's career began in 1979 with the iconic underground punk group Hüsker Dü before forming the beloved alternative rock band Sugar and releasing numerous critically acclaimed solo albums. Volume one in this new series covers 1989 to 1995, beginning with Mould's first post HüskerDü album Workbook and continuing through to Sugar's final studio album File Under: Easy Listening. Each album is presented with brand new artwork designed by illustrator Simon Marchnerand pressed on 140g clear vinyl with unique splatter effects. •Includes a 28-page companion booklet featuring: liner notes by journalist Keith Cameron; a foreword by writer and actor Fred Armisen; a tribute from Richard Thompson; lyrics and memorabilia. Mastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering in Boston. Featuring an array of bonus tracks including Sugar's 1995 collection of B-sides and non-album tracks Besides, along with Distortion Plus: 1989-1995 a new and exclusive collection of rarities and collaborations (pressed on clear vinyl).