Format: CD
Label: BGO
Rel. Date: 11/13/2020
UPC: 5017261214317

Detroit City & Other Hits / 500 Miles Away From Home / Talk Me Some Sense / A Bird Named Yesterday + Bonus Tracks
Artist: Bobby Bare
Format: CD
New: In Stock $19.99

Available Formats and Editions


1. Detroit City
2. Is It Wrong (For Loving You)
3. Lorina  Shame on Me
4. I'd Fight the World
5. Dear Wastebasket
6. All-American Boy
7. I Don't Believe I'll Fall in Love Today
8. Brooklyn Bridge
9. She Called Me Baby
10. The Gods Were Angry with Me
11. Book of Love
12. 500 Miles Away from Home
13. Homestead on the Farm
14. Let Me Tell You About Mary
15. Abilene
16. Gotta Travel on
17. Lynchin' Party
18. Worried Man Blues
19. I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
20. Noah's Ark
21. Sailor Man
22. What Kind of Bird Is That
23. Jeannie's Last Kiss
24. Passin' Through
25. You Can't Stop the Wild Wind from Blowing
26. Got Leavin' on Her Mind
27. The Long Black Veil
28. Heaven Help My Soul
29. Talk Me Some Sense
30. It Ain't Me, Babe
31. All the Good Times Are Past and Gone
32. What Color (Is a Man)
33. A Little Bit Later on Down the Line
34. Salt Lake City
35. (For a While) We Helped Each Other Out
36. A Bird Named Yesterday
37. Recitation / Somebody Bought My Old Hometown
38. Recitation / Ode to the Little Brown Shack Out Back
39. Recitation / the Day the Saw Mill Closed Down
40. Recitation / the Air Conditioner Song
41. A Bird Named Yesterday (Chorus Only) / Recitation / I've Got a Thing About Trains
42. Recitation / the Old Gang's Gone
43. Recitation / They Covered Up the Old Swimmin' Hole
44. The Church in the Wildwood / a Bird Named Yesterday (Chorus Only)
45. Sandy's Crying Again
46. When Am I Ever Gonna Settle Down
47. Don't Do Like I Done Son (Do Like I Say)
48. The Town That Broke My Heart

More Info:

Digitally remastered two CD set containing four Bobby Bare albums recorded for RCA Victor Records and dating from 1963, '66 and '67. All four made the US Country Albums Top 20 chart with the singles 'Detroit City', '500 Miles Away From Home' and 'A Little Bit Later On Down The Line' being US Country Singles chart hits. 'Detroit City' and '500 Miles Away From Home' were also US Top Ten Pop hits. Digitally remastered, slipcased and with extensive new notes.