Format: CD
Label: BGO
Rel. Date: 11/27/2020
UPC: 5017261214331

Hand Clappin' Foot Stompin' Funky-Butt... Live! / Shake A Tail Feather/ Hipsters, Flipsters, Finger-Poppin' Daddies! / Running W
Artist: Geno Washington & The Ram Jam Band
Format: CD
New: In Stock $15.99

Available Formats and Editions


1. Philly Dog
2. Ride Your Pony
3. Up Tight (Everything's Alright)
4. (I'm A) Road Runner
5. Hold On, I'm Comin'
6. Don't Fight It
7. Land Of A Thousand Dances (Pt. 1)
8. Land Of A Thousand Dances (Pt. 2)
9. Respect
10. Willy Nilly
11. Get Down With It
12. Michael (The Lover)
13. Que Sera Sera
14. You Don't Know (Like I Know)
15. Raise Your Hand
16. You Got Me Hummin'
17. Three Time Loser
18. Tell It Like It Is
19. Use Me
20. Understanding
21. Knock On Wood
22. Bonie Moronie
23. Never Like This Before
24. I'm Your Puppet
25. Who's Foolin' Who
26. (I Gotta) Hold On To My Love
27. Herk's Works
28. Day Tripper
29. I Can't Turn You Loose
30. You Left The Water Running
31. In The Midnight Hour
32. Hi-Heel Sneakers
33. Shotgun
34. Raise Your Hand
35. Who's Foolin' Who
36. Things Get Better
37. It's A Wonder
38. She Shot A Hole In My Soul
39. Wild Thing
40. I Take What I Want
41. Knock On Wood
42. Gimme A Little Sign
43. Raise Your Hand
44. Michael (The Lover)
45. Que Sera Sera
46. Rock Me Baby (Pt. 1)
47. Rock Me Baby (Pt. 2)
48. High Heel Sneakers
49. Mary Ann
50. I Get So Excited
51. Holdin' On With Both Hands
52. Day Tripper
53. Baby Come Back
54. Jumpin' Jack Flash
55. I Got You Babe
56. Water
57. Hi! Hi! Hazel
58. Beach Bash
59. Que Sera Sera
60. All I Need
61. If You Knew
62. Always
63. Michael
64. (I Gotta) Hold On To My Love
65. I've Been Hurt By Love
66. Tell It Like It Is
67. Girl I Want To Marry You
68. Different Strokes
69. I Can't Quit Her
70. Put Out The Fire
71. Bring It To Me Baby
72. I Can't Let You Go
73. My Little Chickadee
74. Seven Eleven
75. Alison Please
76. Each And Every Part Of Me
77. Feeling So Good (S.K.O.O.B.Y. D.O.O.)
78. Dirty, Dirty
79. Give 'Em A Hand
80. If This Is Love (I'd Rather Be Lonely)
81. Going Back
82. Listen To My Love Song That Ain't Got A Rhyme
83. Careful Not To Break The Spell
84. I Was Kaiser Bill's Batman
85. Boomerang
86. She's All I Got
87. Summer Fever [as Geno ; Frenchie]

More Info:

The US soul man's four albums for Pye/ Piccadilly Records, dating from 1966, 1967 and 1968, plus A and B sides, E. P. tracks and Geno's solo singles. Like Jimmy James & The Vagabonds, Geno Washington & The Ram Jam Band were an extremely popular ballroom and club act, packing out venues wherever they went. They broke up in 1969, with Geno commencing a solo career before departing for the States. Since 2005, Geno has started gigging again. Digitally remastered, slipcased and with extensive new notes