Format: CD
Rel. Date: 02/12/2021
UPC: 5051083153751

It's A Mighty Hard Road (Can)
Artist: Popa Chubby
Format: CD
New: call store to check stock 610-683-5599

Available Formats and Editions


1. The Flavor Is In The Fat
2. It's A Mighty Hard Road
3. Buyer Beware
4. It Ain't Nothin'
5. Let Love Free The Day
6. If You're Looking For Trouble
7. The Best Is Yet To Come
8. I'm The Beast From The East
9. Gordito
10. Enough Is Enough
11. More Time Making Love
12. Why You Wanna Bite My Bones
13. Lost Again
14. I' D Rather Be Blind
15. Kiss

More Info:

With this new album New York City blues inventor Popa Chubby is back in full force to celebrate his career of 30 years! Fifteen magnificent titles: tender and bestial Popa, full of rage and love, electricity and emotion. It's A Mighty Hard Road is a real treat because it goes through the whole range of emotions and sentiments that can be put into song, including love, of course. For dessert, Popa Chubby covers Prince's beloved "Kiss" noting, "Prince, really had a big influence on me. As a guitar player. There's really nobody above him except maybe Hendrix. I love that song, my girlfriend loved that song when I played it for her. Kiss is a blues song!"