Shyga! The Sunlight Mound (Splatter Vinyl)
Artist: Psychedelic Porn Crumpets
Format: Vinyl
New: Available $22.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Big Dijon
2. Tally Ho
3. Sawtooth Monkfish
4. Tripolasaur
5. Mr. Prism
6. The Terrors
7. Hats Off to the Green Bins
8. Glitter Bug
9. More Glitter
10. Pukebox
11. Mundungus
12. Mango Terrarium
13. Round the Corner
14. The Tale of Gurney Gridman

More Info:

Psychedelic Porn Crumpets continue to assert their status as one of Australia's hardest working bands - pandemic be damned - in announcing the release of their new album, SHYGA! The Sunlight Mound, set for release February 2021. For the Perth group, creativity and production hasn't stopped in 2020. Despite much of this year's tour plans being put on pause, Psychedelic Porn Crumpets have used their time off road to continue preparing themselves for the release of their fourth studio release, and an eventual blistering return to stages around the world with a heavy-hitter of an album primed for the live space.Psychedelic Porn Crumpets have already given fans an early taste of the forthcoming SHYGA! Era, with 'Mr. Prism' in August. Earning acclaim upon it's release across Spotify, Apple Music, Triple J, BBC Radio One, Radio X and titles including NME, CLASH, The Line Of Best Fit and Rolling Stone Australia, 'Mr. Prism' signalled something special was building out on the West Coast; Psychedelic Porn Crumpets were gearing up for something big. The creation of SHYGA! The Sunlight Mound, especially off the back of 2019's huge LP And Now For The Whatchamacallit, came together in a different environment for McEwan and the results speak to the band's evolution and McEwan's evolution as a songwriter.