Format: CD
Rel. Date: 06/19/2020
UPC: 5055869570428

Pantomime Villains (Uk)
Artist: Outlaw Orchestra
Format: CD
New: call store to check stock 610-683-5599

Available Formats and Editions


1. Take a Bow
2. Chicken Fried Snake
3. Hanging Tree
4. Whiskey Drinking Liar
5. Arabia
6. Jumpin' Jive
7. It Happened Again
8. Voodoo Queen
9. Too Much Willie Nelson 1
10. Send Some Whiskey Home

More Info:

Ever-rebellious, Southern Country Rock-influenced, 4-piece powerhouse, The Outlaw Orchestra are delighted to announce their debut album 'Pantomime Villains'. Formed in mid-2016. The Orchestra brings together David Roux (guitars/lead vocals); Ryan Smith (drums/percussion/vocals); Pete Briley (banjo/lap steel/vocals); and Alex Barter (double bass/vocals). Sounding like they've been steeped in moonshine since birth, the band do indeed hail from the Deep South - of the United Kingdom. Southampton, to be precise. The Outlaw Orchestra's colorful moniker comes from two things that matter, big time, to the band. Accomplished musicianship brings the 'Orchestra' to the party, whilst their deep-set taste for irreverence, not playing by the rules, rebel hearts and sheer energy bring in the 'Outlaw' contingent. The Outlaw Orchestra's distinctive sound and style defies simple genre labels and laughs out loud in the face of pigeonholing. They've cooked up a unique jambalaya blend, rich in hard Southern and 70s-style Rock (like Lynyrd Skynyrd & early ZZ Top) into which they've tossed Cajun, Dixie, Country, even Flamenco - all laced with their signature dish, special ingredient 'Heavy Grass', and generous helpings of prime quality fun, sounding like Hank Williams Jnr soloing on a slap fiddle saluting traditional British metal styles in a backroom, Louisiana, old-time feel quartet.