Format: CD
Label: CGSI
Rel. Date: 02/26/2021
UPC: 5056083206087

Live In Dublin 2013
Artist: FALL
Format: CD
New: In Stock $13.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Intro
2. Hungry Freaks
3. Kinder of Spine
4. Over! Over!
5. No Respects
6. Muzorewi's Daughter
7. Hittite Man
8. Happy Song
9. The Remainderer
10. Jet Plane
11. 15 Ways
12. What About Us?
13. Over the Hill (Encore)

More Info:

When Mark E Smith died in January 2018, an era ended with him. The Fall were an English post-punk band, formed in 1976 in Prestwich, Greater Manchester. They underwent many lineup changes, with vocalist and founder Smith as the only constant member. First associated with the late 1970s punk movement, the Fall's music underwent numerous stylistic changes, often concurrently with changes in the group's lineup. Nonetheless, their music has generally been characterized by an abrasive, repetitive guitar-driven sound, tense bass and drum rhythms, and Smith's caustic lyrics, described by critic Simon Reynolds as "a kind of Northern English magic realism that mixed industrial grime with the unearthly and uncanny, voiced through a unique, one-note delivery somewhere between amphetamine-spiked rant and alcohol-addled yarn." They were always at their best on stage, and this collection captures them in full flow.