Format: CD
Label: BFY
Rel. Date: 03/13/2020
UPC: 5397102175893

That'll Flat Git It! Vol. 33: Rockabilly & Rock 'n' Roll From The Vaults (Various Artists)
Artist: Thatll Flat Git It! Vol 33 Rockabilly / Various
Format: CD
New: In Stock $17.99

Available Formats and Editions


1. Wayne Handy - Betcha' Didn't Know
2. Wayne Handy - I Want Everything My Baby's Got
3. Irving Fuller ; the Chorvettes - Buzz Me on the Telephone
4. Buck Tickle - That Other Woman
5. Don Duncan - Somethin' Special
6. Harold Pope - Stop Walking All Over Me
7. Steve France with the Hornets: - Bad Boy
8. Wayne Handy - Say Yeah
9. Wayne Handy - Silly Dilly 1
10. Eddie Smith with the Hornets - Upturn 1
11. Lonnie Dee - Cold North Wind 1
12. Joe Franklin ; the Hi-Liters - Who Put the Pep in the Punch 1
13. Bobby Strigo with the Blue Notes - the Pad 1
14. Bobby Strigo with the Blue Notes - Do You Ever Think of Me 1
15. Bobby Strigo with the Blue Notes - the Day I Die 1
16. Bobby Strigo with the Blue Notes - I'm Going Home 1
17. Wayne Handy - Problem Child 1
18. Jim Thornton - Our Southern Way of Living 1
19. Harold Pope - Tears Falling Down, Down, Down 2
20. Eddie Smith with the Hornets - Border Beat 2
21. Steve France with the Hornets - Dream Boy 2
22. Dannie Maness - Traveling Blues 2
23. Bobby Rose - Making Fun of Me 2
24. Joe Franklin ; the Hi-Liters - True Blue 2
25. Lonnie Dee - I'm Not Ashamed 2
26. Wayne Handy - I'll Never Be the Same 2
27. Jim Thornton - Baby Let Me Powder Your Nose 2
28. Daryl Petty - Flaming Love 2
29. Ken Willette with the Blue Notes - Love Is a Flame 3
30. Dannie Maness - Hobo Bill 3
31. Wayne Handy ; the Melody Masters - Seminole Rock'n Roll 3
32. The Hi-Liters - Dance Me to Death 3
33. Wayne Handy - I Think You Oughta Look Again 3
34. Steve France ; the Varatones - You Turn Me on 3
35. The Varatones - Repeto

More Info:

First time ever compilation of masters from the Renown Records label from Durham, North Carolina. Including the first recordings by Wayne Handy and Joe Franklin as well as many more artists from the Carolinas. This CD compilation contains more than ten previously unreleased tracks! Deluxe packaging with extensive liner notes and in-detail discographical information. Renown Records was established in 1957 by Howard Rambeau in the city of Durham. The output of Renown and it's subsidiaries Hornet, REL and Venture was an eclectic mix of good old rock 'n' roll, rockabilly and country music. The Renown label existed until 1969 scoring several minor hits, providing entertainment for a teen aged audience in the Carolinas and beyond. As it corresponds to the concept of Bear Family's That'll Flat Git It! Series, only the rockin'est sides from the Renown catalog were chosen for this release. And these sides can compete with the best in the genre! These are the stories record collectors dream of! Many more previously uncomped artists are on board here for the first time, such as Lonnie Dee, Joe Franklin & The Hi-Liters, Daryl Petty, Bobby Strigo with The Blue Notes and many more.