Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 02/19/2021
UPC: 602435338828

Rhythm, Country & Blues [LP]
Artist: Various Artists
Format: Vinyl
New: call store to check stock 610-683-5599

Available Formats and Editions


1. “Ain’t Nothing Like The Real Thing”- Gladys Knight & Vince Gill
2. “I Fall To Pieces”- Aaron Neville & Trisha Yearwood
3. “Somethin’ Else”- Little Richard & Tanya Tucker
4. “When Something Is Wrong With My Baby”- Patti LaBelle & Travis Tritt
5. “Rainy Night In Georgia”- Sam Moore & Conway Twitty
6. “Chain Of Fools”- Clint Black & The Pointer Sisters
7. “Since I Fell For You”- Natalie Cole & Reba McEntire
8. “Southern Nights”- Allen Toussaint & Chet Atkins
9. “The Weight”- Marty Stuart & The Staple Singers
10. “Patches”- George Jones & BB King

More Info:

Intent behind the album was to demonstrate that there wasn't much difference between country and soul, either in terms of songwriting or performance. In order to prove this theory, the producers came up with a series of 10 duets featuring one country musician and one R&B musician, and had the duos sing classic songs. So, Rhythm Country & Blues is filled with duets like Conway Twitty and Sam Moore's "Rainy Night In Georgia," Clint Black and the Pointer Sisters' "Chain of Fools," Aaron Neville and Trisha Yearwood's "I Fall to Pieces," and George Jones and B.B. King's "Patches."


Pack Shot