Come Back Baby I Wish You Would (Uk)
Artist: Billy Arnold Boy
Format: CD
New: call store to check stock 610-683-5599

Available Formats and Editions


1. I Ain't Got No Money
2. Hello Stranger
3. Sweet on You Baby
4. You Got to Love Me
5. I'm a Man
6. Little Girl (Can I Go Home with You)
7. Bo Diddley
8. You Don't Love Me (You Don't Care)
9. She's Fine, She's Mine 1
10. I Was Fooled 1
11. I Wish You Would 1
12. Don't Stay Out All Night 1
13. I Ain't Got You 1
14. Here's My Picture 1
15. You've Got Me Wrong 1
16. My Heart Is Crying 1
17. Kissing at Midnight 1
18. Prisoner's Plea 1
19. Rockin' Itis 2
20. No, No, No, No, No 2
21. Every Day, Every Night

More Info:

Possibly the most complete compilation of Billy Boy Arnold's early days as a top Chicago harmonic player. It features for the first time on one collection his debut for the tiny Cool label and his sessions with his friend Bo Diddley and his own recordings for Vee Jay records. Herein are classic recordings, some of which would go on to be hugely influential over the British and European blues boom in the 1960s. "Don't Stay Out All Night" was a fixture of the early Rolling Stones playlists whilst "I Wish You Would" became a hit for The Yardbirds with Eric Clapton. "I Ain't Got You" and "Rockin' Itis" were also popular with blues groups around the world. From teen sensation to elder statesman and then some. Fans of the blues and blues harmonica will enjoy the art of Billy Boy Arnold - harmonica supremo!