Format: CD
Catalog: 138
Rel. Date: 01/29/2008
UPC: 625978113820

No Ground Under
Artist: Ghislain Poirier
Format: CD
New: call store to check stock 610-683-5599

Available Formats and Editions


1. Courto
2. Blazin - (featuring Face-T)
3. Jusqu'en Haut - (featuring Omnikrom)
4. Hit & Red
5. No More Blood - (featuring Face-T)
6. Go Ballistic - (featuring Zulu)
7. One Hand Can't Clap
8. City Walking - (featuring Abdominal)
9. Ladies & Gentleman - (featuring Ambitieux/DJ Netik)
10. It's a War War War
11. Exils - (featuring Abdelhak Rahal)
12. Dem Nah Like Me - (featuring Mr. Lee G.)
13. Diaspora
14. Mangnen l'Boulé - (featuring Nik Myo)

More Info:

No Ground Under is Montreal's DJ/producer Ghislain's first album for Ninja Tune. His obsession for the big, the dirty, and the rhythmic laid the foundation for creating No Ground Under. This album is chock full of what he describes as 'cosmopolitan bass and chunky digital dancehall'. He is a commanding artist who explores new terrains of hip hop and electronic music fused with world riddim idioms twisted deep around bass. 14 tracks. Revolver. 2008.