Weeping Icon [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition LP]
Artist: Weeping Icon
Format: Vinyl
New: In Stock $19.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. (drag me out)
2. Ankles
3. (you should listen to me)
4. Be Anti
5. (safe space)
6. Ripe for Consumption
7. (in the news)
8. Natural Selection
9. (suits)
10. Power Trip
11. (the way it is)
12. Like Envy
13. (perfect the art)
14. Control

More Info:

Listening to Weeping Icon's debut album is to enter a dim catacomb of psychical catharsis. Urgent yet calculated riffs rip through a thunderous pummel of percussion, an anomalous blend of punk and psychedelic drumming carries the songs with an atmosphere of organized chaos.. Lyrically they are both serious and sarcastic, trading off vocalists to confront issues central to a generation, dosing listeners with a controlled sense of horror and humor like flavors in a dish.The band's debut record 'Weeping Icon' is a collection of 7 songs that archive the metamorphosis into heavier and more provocative territories. In keeping with their live performance, a sequence of dystopian sound interludes complete the album, serving as guided meditations between the candid subversive fury of the main tracks. Recorded and mixed by Uniform's Ben Greenberg and mastered by Jonathan Schenke in New York City.