Live On Broadway 1974 (Gate) (Ofgv) (Uk)
Artist: Mott The Hoople
Format: Vinyl
New: In Stock $36.99

Available Formats and Editions


1. Jupiter (Live) (00:45)
2. American Pie / The Golden Age Of Rock `n` Roll (Live) (04:16)
3. Sucker (Live) (05:59)
4. Roll Away The Stone / Sweet Jane (Live) (03:52)
5. Rest In Peace (Live) (06:01)
6. All The Way From Memphis (Live) (05:02)
7. Born Late `58 (Live) (04:51)
8. One Of The Boys (Live) (05:32)
9. Hymn For The Dudes (Live) (05:46) 1
10. Marionette (Live) (05:03) 1
11. Drivin` Sister / Crash Street Kidds / Violence (Live) (09:06) 1
12. All The Young Dudes (Live) (03:52) 1
13. Walking With A Mountain (Live) (04:52)

More Info:

Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Live on Broadway 1974 is the original recorded in-concert finale from Mott the Hoople. Touring the USA to promote their new hit records 'The Golden Age of Rock 'N' Roll' and The Hoople - and parading the classics 'All the Young Dudes', 'All the Way from Memphis' and 'Roll Away the Stone' - the group was soaring. In May '74, Mott the Hoople became the first rock band to sell out a week of concerts in New York's theatreland, when they stormed The Uris on Broadway. Released following Mott's acclaimed 2019 reunion concerts, including their first live American appearances for forty-five years, this set captures the fire and flash of the band's Broadway extravaganza, including sparkling renditions of 'Roll Away the Stone', 'Hymn for the Dudes' and Ian Hunter's memorable mini-opera 'Marionette' - a percipient precursor to Queen's 'Bohemian Rhapsody'. The passion, the power, and the glory - it is all here on Mott the Hoople, Live on Broadway 1974.