Oregon in Performance
Artist: Oregon
Format: CD
New: Available $12.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Buzzbox
2. Along the Way
3. Wanderlust
4. Deer Path
5. Waterwheel
6. Drum Solo
7. Arion
8. Free Piece
9. Icarus

More Info:

Oregon is a jazz group formed in 1971 who performed and made recordings for the next 40 years. The members of Oregon were Ralph Tower (guitar, piano, French horn, flugelhorn) Collin Walcott (sitar, tabla, tympani) Glen Moore (bass, violin, flute, piano) & Paul McCandless (oboe, flute, English horn soprano sax, bass clarinet). They made many, many albums over the years, their early works being recorded for the Vanguard label. In Performance was originally released on Elektra Records in 1980. At 74 minutes, this two record set fits nicely onto one compact disc. Due to popular demand we are making this CD available again.