Format: Vinyl
Label: RISO
Rel. Date: 08/02/2019
UPC: 666017336480

In Search of Highs Volume 3
Artist: Electric Moon / Terminal Cheesecake
Format: Vinyl
New: call store to check stock 610-683-5599

Available Formats and Editions

More Info:

The In Search Of Highs series of split artist releases continues onto volume three. Electric Moon, the German psychedelic space rock trio formed in 2009 by Sula Bassana, Komet Lulu, and Pablo Carneval, are a much loved trio on the underground psych scene. Their vinyl releases sell out almost instantly. On their side of this split, the band take the basis of a live recording from Berlin in 2018 and tweak it into what it is now, an epic near 22-minute "Beacon Light Hereafter". Another stunning addition to the bands vast back catalog. London's Terminal Cheesecake formed way back in 1988, quickly establishing themselves as a legendary underground band releasing numerous well received albums and the support of John Peel amongst others. The band, like many of the era eventually burned out before remerging in 2013 with a new line-up. Terminal Cheesecake circa 2019, featuring Russ Smith, Horseloaf Horseloafson, Neil Von Fish, Dave Cochrane, Johnny J Beat, released the album Le Sacre Du Lièvre in 2019. Their contribution here is two songs long "Fake Loop" and "Song For John Part 2", baked in fuzz and swirling distortion. It's a totally different type of high from the Electric Moon side. Whereas the latter go on a spaced-out cosmic trip, the Cheesecake side is more of an earthy, dark but equally glorious ride. Edition of 300; Includes download code.