Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 06/21/2019
UPC: 711574873210

Playtime [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Cream LP]
Artist: David Hillyard & The Rocksteady 7
Format: Vinyl
New: In Stock $21.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Sidneys March
2. Hillyard Street
3. The Fool
4. Father and Son
5. Playtime
6. Angry Lady
7. Ugly Man Blues
8. Norwegian Wood
9. Skavez
10. Peace
11. Peace
12. Sidney's Ghost

More Info:

David Hillyard & The Rocksteady 7 have become one of the most prominent rocksteady groups based in the United States over the last several decades. Band leader David Hillyard (The Slackers, Hepcat) has assembled a rotating team of expert players for both studio sessions and live shows, featuring such recurring members as Larry McDonald (Carlos Malcolm, Lee Scratch Perry, Toots & the Maytals) and Eddie Ocampo. Playtime is group's first official record, originally released in 1999 by Hellcat Records. This lively mix of American jazz, world music, and roots is coming to vinyl for the first time in 2019.