Format: Vinyl
Label: EMCR
Rel. Date: 03/19/2021
UPC: 733102718930

At George's Zoo
Artist: Cool Ghouls
Format: Vinyl
New: In Stock $25.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. It's Over
2. To You I'm Bound
3. Smoke ; Fire
4. Flying
5. Land Song
6. In Michoacan
7. How Free
8. Helpless Circumstance
9. The Way I Made You Cry
10. 26th St. Blues
11. Surfboard
12. I Was Wrong
13. Feel Like Getting High
14. Look in Your Mirror
15. Living Grateful

More Info:

Cool Ghouls-a band fledged in San Francisco on house shows, minimum wage jobs, BBQs in Golden Gate Park and the romance of a city's psychedelic history turns ten this year. What better a decennial celebration than the release of their fourth album, At George's Zoo!Fortunately for everyone, the Ghouls got an album in before everything went to shit, and they made it count. This release includes fifteen of the twenty-seven tunes they managed to eke out while simultaneously working through major life moves. It was a five-month, all out, final sprint down the homestretch with affable engineer Robby Joseph, at his makeshift garage studio in the Outer Sunset (pictured on the cover). This is a fully realized Cool Ghouls album. It paints a remarkable portrait of these SF homegrown heroes and the many corners they've explored over the last decade. The songwriting, harmony and playing are solid and the lyrics are keen. Joseph's recording and mixing sound great start to finish and even better after mastering by Mikey Young. It's a triumphant addition to their catalogue. Recommended for Stooges and Beach Boys fans alike. Listen and see!