Country Westerns [LP]
Artist: Country Westerns
Format: Vinyl
New: In Stock $19.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Anytime
2. It's Not Easy
3. Guest Checks
4. I'm Not Ready
5. Gentle Soul
6. It's On Me
7. Times To Tunnels
8. TV Light
9. Close To Me
10. Slow Nights
11. Two Characters In Search of a Country Song

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release, the debut album from Nashville rockers Country Westerns. The first recordings with the complete lineup were made in Nashville with engineer Andrija Tokic, but the band was soon convinced to leave Nashville to record a couple of songs with Country Westerns enthusiast Matt Sweeney. With Sweeney as the band's producer they set out for New York and did their first session at Brooklyn's Strange Weather Studios, with Daniel Schlett. The Strange Weather recordings piqued the interest of indie record label Fat Possum. The band returned to Strange Weather to finish the record and, shortly afterward, signed a deal with Fat Possum Records.