Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 06/19/2020
UPC: 7898324304705

Todos Os Olhos
Artist: Tom Ze
Format: Vinyl
New: call store to check stock 610-683-5599

Available Formats and Editions


1. Complexo de Épico
2. A Noite Do Meu Bem
3. Cademar
4. Todos Os Olhos
5. Dodó E Zezé
6. Quando Eu Era Ninguém
7. Brigitte Bradot
8. Augusta
9. Angélica E Consolaçao 1
10. Botaram Tanta Fumaça 1
11. O Riso E a Faca 1
12. Um Oh" E Um "Ah"

More Info:

Limited vinyl LP-only repressing of this 1973 album from the legendary Brazilian musician. The joke with this one is that the album art, which looks like an eyeball, is actually a photo of a marble shoved up someone's anus - a little jab at the Brazilian dictatorship's office of censorship, which apparently didn't recognize a mirror when they saw one. Ze's nutty side comes dancing to the fore here, with some of his more playful, deliberately challenging arrangements. Lots of clinky, clattering percussion, dangling guitar notes and a spiritedly goofy vocal chorus. You may recognize several of these songs from the Luaka Bop collections, but if you like Ze's stuff, the album itself is a must-have, since a lot of this is not collected on the Byrne comps.