Faintest Idea (W/Dvd) [With Booklet] (Uk)
Artist: Jon Gomm
Format: CD
New: In Stock $64.79

Available Formats and Editions


1. Deep Sea Fishes (05:27)
2. Cocoon (04:08)
3. Dream Factories (04:52)
4. Tempest (04:35)
5. The Ghost Inside You (04:59
6. Universal Biology (06:52)
7. Song for a Rainy Day (03:30)
8. Check You're Still Breathing (03:30)
9. Butterfly Hurricane (05:28)
10. Swallow You Whole (06:14)
11. Until the Sun Destroys the Earth (04:35)
12. Passionflower (Naked Artist Mix) (06:49)
13. Deep Sea Fishes (Naked Artist Mix) (05:30)
14. Cocoon (Naked Artist Mix) (04:07)
15. Dream Factories (Naked Artist Mix) (04:54)
16. Tempest (Naked Artist Mix) (04:30)
17. The Ghost Inside You (Naked Artist Mix) (05:02)
18. Universal Biology (Naked Artist Mix) (06:33)
19. Song for a Rainy Day (Naked Artist Mix) (03:25)
20. Check You're Still Breathing (Naked Artist Mix) (03:31)
21. Butterfly Hurricane (Naked Artist Mix) (05:26)
22. Swallow You Whole (Naked Artist Mix) (06:15)
23. Until the Sun Destroys the Earth (Naked Artist Mix) (04:34)
24. Cocoon (Live with Intro) (05:04)
25. Deep Sea Fishes (Live with Intro) (06:56)
26. Dream Factories (Live with Intro) (06:27)
27. Song for a Rainy Day (Live with Intro) (04:16)
28. Universal Biology (Live with Intro) (08:03)
29. Butterfly Hurricane (Live with Intro) (06:14)
30. Cocoon (Guitar Technique Demo) (06:52)
31. Deep Sea Fishes (Guitar Technique Demo) (10:14)
32. Interview (36:47)

More Info:

Jon Gomm, the UK based acoustic guitar virtuoso, finds new emotional depths in immense melodic pop landscapes, with his new album 'The Faintest Idea'. Deluxe 3 Disc hardback book Edition - 2CD+DVD (NTSC 0) featuring performance, technique and interview videos, high res stereo album and more. As one of the pioneers of the modern fingerstyle sound, Jon Gomm has a rare gift for turning one instrument into what feels like an entire orchestra... The Blackpool-born singer-songwriter's 2003 home-recorded debut, 'Hypertension', was nothing short of a musical revelation: drumming beats, tapping chords & striking harmonics on his acoustic underneath that warm, soulful voice. Things changed for Jon when landmark single 'Passionflower' racked up millions of views on YouTube and other media platforms in 2012 - with British TV legend Stephen Fry describing him on mainstream television as someone "playing the guitar in a way I'd never seen it played before" and "an all-round genius". Follow up album 'Secrets Nobody Keeps' arrived in 2013, further cementing his stature as one of the driving forces behind an acoustic revolution - but now, having signed a label deal for the very first time in his career, he's managed to truly refine the pop sensibilities and emotive expression within that unmistakable wall of sound. The Faintest Idea's title is based on the notion that all of us, to some extent, are just The Faintest Idea, "It's an enigmatic title," smiles Gomm. "There's a fine line between a metaphor and a pun, so I guess it dances on that" and explores the contrasts between the warmth of Gomm's acoustic articulation with more icy affairs, thanks to the synth parts and production work from Australian musician Andy Sorenson, together they have created a contemporary masterpiece. The album is complemented by the delicate hand drawn pen and ink cover art created by Lee Zimmerman. 'The Faintest Idea' - a stunning limited edition deluxe 3 disc hardback book edition which will feature - CD1 - 'The Faintest Idea' album, CD 2 - The Naked Artist Mix - a stripped back version of the album; a DVD NTSC 0 containing 6 exclusive performances filmed in a medieval church, guitar technique presentations, a 35 minute Jon Gomm interview, song description videos and The Faintest Idea in high resolution stereo audio. The beautiful book will feature Lee Zimmerman illustrations, song descriptions, handwritten lyrics & full guitar tablature for the song "Check You're Still Breathing".