L-Seven [LP]
Artist: L-Seven
Format: Vinyl
New: In Stock $17.98

Available Formats and Editions

More Info:

This is a compilation of the foundational Detroit post-punk group from 1980-83, featuring unheard studio and live tracks, unseen photos, and miscellaneous archival material. It was fronted by the late Larissa Strickland, who would go on to be in post-punk/hardcore/blues-punk group Laughing Hyenas with John Brannon from hardcore legends Negative Approach. Their only release before this was a 7" on Touch and Go's Special Forces imprint, a division of the label that focused on DIY and weirder, more far out stuff that was not as straight-forward punk or hardcore, but still operated with the same spirit and devotion to art creation.
All the original L-Seven members (sans the late Larissa Strickland, r.i.p.) as well as Steve Shelley from Sonic Youth helped put this comp together.