Earache presents: The New Wave of Rock N Roll [LP]
Artist: Various Artists
Format: Vinyl
New: In Stock $23.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Hannah Wicklund & the Steppin Stones - Bomb Through the Breeze
2. Tomorrow Is Lost - We Are the Lost
3. Loz Campbell - Back Biting the Bullet
4. Elles Bailey - Medicine Man
5. Verity White - Inside Your Love
6. Matt Mitchell & the Coldhearts - Black Diamonds

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. It's a time for new generation of rock. Here we have a selection of 15 of the finest new up-and-coming bluesy rock bands as selected by Earache Records. Once you dip your toe into the new wave of rock n roll there's no turning back. With every step you take, you'll uncover another gem. There are hundreds of young British rock bands out there writing great original music and keeping grassroots venues alive. These are today's real rock heroes and we hope you enjoy this Earache album and, from it, decide to start a journey and discover the hundreds of rock bands that live beyond this album. It's time for the new, modern era of British rock. Make 2020 the year when you help put British rock n roll back where it deserves to be - front and centre, and right back at the heart of the music mainstream. Music is still one of this country's greatest exports to the world, and it's future will depend on us valuing the art of song-writing and investing in the bands that will play tomorrow's arenas.