Texas Funeral [Vinyl]
Artist: Jon Wayne
Format: Vinyl
New: call store to check stock 610-683-5599

Available Formats and Editions


1. But I've Got Texas
2. Texas Funeral
3. Mr. Egyptian
4. Texas Cyclone
5. Texas Wine
6. You And The Kitten
7. Is That Justice?
8. Truckin'
9. Texas Jailcell
10. Apple Schnapps
11. Shades
12. Texas Polka
13. Texas Studio

More Info:

Reissue of Jon Wayne's first album on LP Single Pocket, D2B. Originally released by Hybrid Records in 1985, "Texas Funeral" stands-alone in a world of its own. Like a secret handshake shared amongst the illuminated, "Texas Funeral" has enjoyed a long life as an underground cult classic. If you've ever been in a tour van, you've almost certainly heard this gem and repeated any of it's countless catchphrases like "No go diggy die", "faders up" or "ain't no country I know!" It's a funny record without joking. It's a punk record without relying upon style. The title track was featured in the film "From Dusk 'til Dawn" and while rumors have swirled about the band being either 1) Butthole Surfers in disguise or 2) drunken country sessions musicians fooling around between takes of a "star" recording session, the responsible parties have never come forward.