Day Of Doom Live [Digipak]
Artist: Summoner
Format: CD
New: In Stock $9.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Skies of the Unknown (Live)
2. Let the Light in (Live)
3. The Interloper (Live)
4. The Prophecy (Live)
5. Into the Abyss (Live)
6. Horns of War (Live)
7. Conjuring (Live)

More Info:

Magnetic Eye Records presents a blistering live document of flagship MER band Summoner ripping it up onstage at the Day of Doom label showcase at Brooklyn's Saint Vitus Bar. This once-in-a-lifetime gathering was held in November 2019 to celebrate the label's first decade. It featured nine roster acts performing back-to-back, with the four headline sets captured live by Chris Johnson (Deafheaven, Summoner) to commemorate the event as a set of exclusive live albums. Over the course of three albums and appearances on several Redux releases, Summoner have honed a sound which draws heavily from classic 70s and early 80s metal, as well as more modern spacefaring psychedelics, with lyrical themes rooted in sci-fi and fantasy. Day of Doom Live presents the signature riffs and solos of dual guitarists AJ Peters and Joe Richner and the soaring, layered vocals of bassist/singer Chris Johnson (also bassist in death metal luminaries Deafheaven) delivered in a live setting, blasting forth thunderous, catchy songs propelled beyond the realm of light and into oblivion.