Artist: Carolina Story
Format: CD
New: In Stock $9.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Light of the Moon
2. Lay Me Down Easy
3. See You When I See You
4. Hold of Me
5. Wildflower
6. Time Well Spent
7. Dandelion
8. Long Black Train
9. Daylight
10. I Wish It Would Rain
11. Donít Leave Me in the Morning
12. Carolina

More Info:

2020 release. Blending folk intimacy, country grit, and alt-rock muscle, Carolina Story's resilient album, Dandelion, is an ode to survival in the face of struggle, a full-throated tribute to the power of hope and the unbreakable bonds of family. Recorded with acclaimed producer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Paul Moak (Joy Williams, Ashley Monroe), the collection is fueled by raw, honest storytelling and lush, cinematic arrangements, expanding the homespun craftsmanship of the Nashville duo's debut to draw on a broader, more ambitious palette, one that hints at everything from The Jayhawks and Lucinda Williams to R.E.M. and Nirvana. Though the record was written over the course of the last few years, the songs here feel eerily prescient given the current state of the world, reflecting on loneliness, depression, and economic hardship with the kind of vulnerability and empathy that can only come from lived experience. Much like the dandelion, though, Carolina Story insist on reaching for the light with their music. After more than a decade in the business, it's all they know how to do.