Full Hand [LP]
Artist: Kevin Krauter
Format: Vinyl
New: In Stock $20.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Intro
2. Opportunity
3. Patience
4. Surprise
5. Kept
6. Intermission
7. Pretty Boy
8. Piper
9. Full Hand
10. Treasure
11. Green Eyes
12. How

More Info:

On his sophomore album, Full Hand, Indiana musician Kevin Krauter tackles complicated emotional states and ideas through elliptical songwriting that is at once poetic and truthful. "A lot of the lyrics touch on how I was†raised religiously, touch on me understanding my sexuality more and more in recent years," Krauter says, "just growing up and becoming more confident in myself...that process of looking inward and taking stock of†myself." Itís not especially uncommon for artists to probe deep into their own psyche to uncover what makes them tic, but Krauterís light touch feels like something all his own. On the albumís first single, "Pretty Boy," he†sings, "Look ahead, say I see me now / Smiling at what used to stress me out / Cause it wonít be too long, but Iíll take my time with it / It wonít be too long till I come back home." Thereís a palpable sense of joy in†Krauterís acceptance of dire, stressful moments, and a liberation that comes from hearing him realize that the present will eventually be the past, and heíll be able to look back and find peace.