Music We Love
Artist: Viktoria Mullova / Mullov-Abbado,Misha
Format: CD
New: In Stock $17.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Blue Deer (M. Mullov-Abbado)
2. O Cabo Pitanga (L. de Freitas Arr. P. Bellinati ; H. Wainapel)
3. Träumerei from Kinderszenen (R. Schumann)
4. Brazil (M. Mullov-Abbado)
5. Shir Lelo Shem (S. Chanoch)
6. Celestial Terrestrial Commuters (J. McLaughlin Arr. G. Husband)
7. O Silencio Das Estrelas (Lenine ; D. Falcao)
8. Little Astronaut (M. Mullov-Abbado)
9. Sabia (A.C. Jobim) 1
10. Caico (Trad. Brazilian) 1
11. Adagio ; Allegro from Sonata No. 1 for Violin ; Harpsichord (J.S. Bach) 1
12. Theme from "Spring Fly" (L. Sumera)

More Info:

Violinist Viktoria Mullova joins her son, bassist Misha Mullov-Abbado, on Music We Love. This is a very personal and affectionate collection of music ranging from traditional Brazilian folk songs to J.S Bach, via Antonio Carlos Jobim and Schumann. Much of the music on this album has been played by mother and son together for many years. This is a wonderful and joyful album of classical, contemporary jazz, folk songs and family.