Format: CD
Rel. Date: 07/24/2020
UPC: 880882416621

GarciaLive Volume 14: January 27th, 1986 The Ritz
Artist: Jerry Garcia & John Kahn
Format: CD
New: call store to check stock 610-683-5599

Available Formats and Editions


1. Deep Elem Blues
2. Little Sadie
3. Friend of the Devil
4. Oh Babe, It Ain't No Lie
5. When I Paint My Masterpiece
6. Run for the Roses
7. Dire Wolf
8. Simple Twist of Fate
9. Spike Driver Blues
10. Bird Song
11. Ripple
12. Goodnight Irene

More Info:

GarciaLive Volume 14 showcases a buoyant acoustic performance from Jerry Garcia and longtime friend/bassist John Kahn during the middle of a rare duo tour. Recorded on January 27, 1986 at The Ritz in New York City, Garcia and Kahn deliver two exquisite sets featuring Grateful Dead favorites ("Ripple, " "Friend of the Devil, " "Dire Wolf, " and "Bird Song, " among others), spirited takes on Bob Dylan's "When I Paint My Masterpiece" and "Simple Twist of Fate", and more from Garcia's songbook.