From the Sea to the Land Beyond [2LP]
Artist: British Sea Power
Format: Vinyl
New: call store to check stock 610-683-5599

Available Formats and Editions


1. From The Sea To The Land Beyond
2. Remarkable Diving Feat
3. Strange Sports
4. Heroines Of The Cliff
5. The Guillemot Girls
6. Suffragette Riots
7. Heatwave
8. Melancholy Of The Boot
9. Be You Mighty Sparrow?
10. Berth 24
11. Red Rock Riviera
12. Coastguard
13. Perspectives Of Stinky Turner
14. Bonjour Copains
15. The Wild Highlands
16. Docklands Renewed
17. The Islanders
18. Heatwave (Lympne Castle Demo)

More Info:

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2013 release of British Sea Power's widely-praised soundtrack for the film from the Sea to the Land Beyond. The soundtrack consists of re-workings of previous British Sea Power songs and was recorded in Brighton and mixed by Ken Thomas (Sigur Ros, Daughter, M83, Cocteau Twins, Moby). in January 2013 when the film, directed by Penny Woolcock, was first shown on BBC4 as part of the 'Storyville' series the viewing figure nudged 500,000 - over twice the usual audience size. The film features a fantastic array of footage of the British coastline from the BFI's National Archive. Travelling from 1901, through both World Wars, into peacetime and the modern age, 'From the Sea to the Land Beyond' shows our coast as a place of leisure, industry and wild nature. For all this, the British Sea Power soundtrack is a fitting, moving audio counterpart.