The Gospel Truth: Complete Singles Collection [3 LP]
Artist: Various Artists
Format: Vinyl
New: In Stock $49.99

Available Formats and Editions


1. Just My Imagination (Just My Salvation)
2. Up Above My Head
3. His Love Will Always Be
4. Consider Me
5. Don’t Let The Green Grass Fool You (Don’t Let The Devil Fool You)
6. God Is What You Let Him Be
7. There’s Gonna Be A Showdown
8. That Will Be Good Enough For Me
9. The Magnificent Sanctuary Band (Marching For The Man)
10. Jesus Is Waiting
11. Keep My Baby Warm
12. Satisfied


1. Ride Out The Storm
2. I Got The Vibes
3. I Got To Be Myself
4. Gonna Make It Alright
5. Who’s Supposed To Be Raising Who
6. If The Shoe Fits, Wear It
7. I’m A Child Of The King
8. He Included Me
9. He’s Mine
10. We’re Gonna Have A Good Time
11. I Know A Man Who
12. Hot Line To Jesus


1. At The Feet Of The Master
2. Know Him While You Can
3. Stumblin’ Blocks, Steppin’ Stones (What Took Me So Long)
4. Give A Little Loving
5. Do It Yourself
6. If I Had A Hammer
7. Be True
8. We’re The Salt Of The Earth
9. Reflections
10. There’s No Need To Cry

More Info:

Triple vinyl LP pressing. 2020 collection. Craft Recordings honors the music of The Gospel Truth Records, a subsidiary of Stax Records, with the first-ever complete collection of all 17 singles-and their respective B-sides-issued by the imprint between 1972 and 1974. This set features in-depth liner notes by Memphis-based journalist Jared Boyd, who captured new interviews with Stax executive Al Bell, trailblazing gospel artist Rance Allen, and Mary Peak Patterson, who helped establish the label.


Pack Shot Pack Shot